And the Winner Is. . . & My Dad’s Blog

Yesterday morning, I asked the children to draw my sermon (I preached on the obedience of Mary and Joseph). Several wonderful pictures were turned in. However, I chose one that seemed to capture best everything I said yesterday. So, the winner is . . .

photo copy

 

 

Way to go Mattie Nash!!!! Great job!!!

There was another picture turned in by one who forgot to hear me say ‘children only’ AND who obviously had a difficult time hearing much of anything I said . . . . 🙂

photo

 

All I’ll say here is that they author of this drawing is an offspring of Ralph Phillips. . .

 

Today is Christmas Eve. I LOVE IT!!!!!

For some wonderful meditations about Christmas – in particular the shepherds – let me encourage you to make your way over to my dad’s blog. He started blogging just last week. Click here and it will take you right to it. You will enjoy his wisdom and insight. I have been blessed with it now for 35 years.

Merry Christmas!!!!!

Tagged ,

One thought on “And the Winner Is. . . & My Dad’s Blog

  1. T says:

    All I can say is, you got it right. He’s Ralph’s
    offspring!

Leave a Reply

