Year End Questions

I came across these from Brad Lomenick’s blog. I thought they were powerful and helpful. I would encourage you to take some to think through these, or some you think up on your own, today and/or tomorrow to best prepare you to improve during the next year.

images

1. What are the 2-3 themes that personally defined 2012 for me?

2. What people, books, accomplishments, or special moments created highlights in 2012?

3. Give yourself a grade from 1-10 in the following areas of focus for 2012: vocationally, spiritually, family, relationally, emotionally, financially, physically, recreationally.

4. What am i working on that is BIG for 2013 and beyond?

5. As I move into 2013, is a majority of my energy being spent on things that drain me or things that energize me?

6. How am I preparing for 10 years from now? 20 years from now?

7. What 2-3 things have I been putting off that I need to execute on before the end of the year?

8. Is my family closer at the end of this year? Am I a better friend at the end of this year? If not, what needs to change immediately?

Here are some additional questions John Maxwell posts in his book The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential:

1. Am I growing daily?

2. What am I doing to daily grow?

3. How am I growing?

4. What are the roadblocks that are keeping me from growing?

5. What are the breakthroughs I need to keep growing? 

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Year End Questions

  1. Richard McClendon says:

    Iwas in church today, were you? We missed you at First Baptist in El Dorado

    Richard

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

