GREAT Resource for Bible Reading Plans

 

images

Looking for a good, solid, ‘just for you’ plan to read the Bible through for 2014???

Look no further than right here. Justin Taylor has done ALL Bible readers a HUGE favor. I know of no other comprehensive list of reading plans than this one.

If you’ve never read the Bible through in a year, I strongly encourage you to do so.

I can almost guarantee you will find a plan that will fit you right here.

Have one that has worked for you? Let me know.

Gonna try a plan that you found here? Let me know.

I’d love to know what some of you are planning to do for 2014.

3 thoughts on “GREAT Resource for Bible Reading Plans

  1. J.B. says:

    I honestly do my best Bible reading and study by just going straight through. When I first started, I read the book of John (which is a good read to help you get in the habit). Then I went back and read through the New Testament, Matthew to Revelation. Then I read through the Old Testament, Genesis to Malachi. Since then, I just like to read from start to finish. If you read 3-4 chapters a day, you will read through the Bible in a year. One time I read through it in 9 months without trying. The reason I like doing it this way is because it forces you to “get something”, even in the problem areas (Leviticus, Numbers, Revelation). The other plans that have you reading in several different places everyday have a tendency to cause people to breeze through the tough passage to get to the “good stuff” in the New Testament. All of the Bible is important, and we should treat it that way. I still will throw in a little variety here and there, like reading Proverbs in a month on top of my normal daily reading, or diving deeper into an epistle or prophet while I am still reading somewhere else. I guess it’s whatever you get used to, I just like reading in one place at one time.

  2. jrmc-007@att.net says:

    Open Windows (Southern Baptist Convention)  also has a plan each year.  How is life in Hawaii?   Richard

    ________________________________

  3. jrmc-007@att.net says:

    Thought you would enjoy this one. Richard

Leave a Reply

