Throw It Out There Thursday!

UnknownFirst, let me “Throw This Out There”: If you were unable to attend last Sunday night’s “State of the Church” service – but would like a detailed outline of what I discussed, email me at matt.pearson@fbceldorado.org (or click here and then click on the envelope under my picture). I will be more than happy to send you an electronic copy of my notes. We looked at (1) where we have been over the past 20 months; (2) what opportunities (challenges) we are currently facing; and (3) some ideas to start bringing solutions to these opportunities.

Second, let me “Throw This Out There”: A NEW SERMON SERIES STARTS THIS SUNDAY!!!!!

Membership Do's

That’s right – starting this Sunday, March 23rd – Palm Sunday, April 13th I will be doing a 4 Part series called “Membership DO’s”. I will be addressing the basic, non-negotiable, fundamental commitments every church member must make –  IF their individual lives and our church as a whole will reach its full potential.

  • March 23rd – “DO #1: GROW” – Church Members MUST grow in knowing and doing what God’s Word says.
  • March 30th – “DO #2: GET” – Church Members MUST soak in the Gospel over and over and over.
  • April 6th – “DO #3: GIVE” – Church Members MUST give of their time, resources, and gifts to further God’s kingdom globally.
  • April 13th – “DO #4: GO” – Church Members MUST know how to and then go share the Gospel with others.

Each of these Sundays, I will be giving away copies of Thom Rainer’s latest book “I Am a Church 

Unknown-1Member.”

Who will get a book? Those who can quote to me and the congregation Hebrews 10:24-25 from memory.

Who will be the first four to quote the verses and get a free book????

Finally, as I mentioned Sunday night – if you have questions about some of the things you heard in the “State of the Church” message – please contact me and ask. I want to be as transparent and as clear as possible as we all move forward together to impact our city and the world with the glorious news of the Gospel.

3 thoughts on “Throw It Out There Thursday!

  1. Darryl Mc says:

    Love that book, can’t wait to hear your thoughts. I can get that on the website, yes?

  2. […] talked about it some during my recent “State of the Church” message. To answer the question, let me give a history of “Sunday Nights” during […]

Leave a Reply

