Throw It Out There Thursday!

It’s no secret that I love Sundays.

I love every Sunday.

Every time God’s people gather to worship Him and sit under the preaching of His Word is a W-I-N.

Know what I mean?

But I especially love the Sundays when God’s people meet around the Table. The Lord’s Supper Table.

images

So let me “Throw This Out There” today: In Part II of the “Membership DO’s” series I am going to be talking about the importance of church members constantly reflecting on the Gospel. At the end of the service, we will come together and partake of the elements together – “In Remembrance of Jesus.”

That’s right – this Sunday morning at FBC El Dorado – we will be observing the Lord’s Supper. I. Can’t. Wait.

Please, please, please make every effort to be here. It’s always good here on Sundays. But it’s especially good when we gather around the table together.

 

GET

 

By way of reminder – let me also “Throw Out There” that – during this 4 part series – I am giving away a bunch of FREE copies of Thom Rainer’s I Am A Church Member.

How can YOU get a copy? Quote these verses from memory on Sunday morning when I call on you at the beginning of the sermon time.

 

2 thoughts on “Throw It Out There Thursday!

  1. jrmc-007@att.net says:

    What happened to Sunday night?   Richard

    ________________________________

  2. […] this week, I was asked (in the comment section on last Thursday’s blog), “What happened to Sunday […]

Leave a Reply

