Help! My Family Needs the Lord’s Supper!

It’s coming.

Again. images

It’s coming, again – and I. CANNOT. WAIT.

It’s one of my FAVORITE things to do as a Christian, as a pastor, and now a dad who has a son who is a Christian.

What is it?

Wait for it . . . Let me “Throw It Out There” . . .

THE LORD’S SUPPER at First Baptist Church of El Dorado THIS SUNDAY!!!!

And if you think THAT is exciting, let me “Throw THIS out There” . . .

I will still continue the “Help! My Family is Messed Up!” series. And to add to the merriment, the plan is NOT to tag the Lord’s Supper on the end as an “afterthought.” Nope. My aim this Sunday – as we anticipate coming to the table together – is to show how the Gospel (i.e., the Lord’s Supper) directly impacts the way we relate to our family members.

That’s right. The Gospel (the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus for our salvation – NOW and FOREVER) has deep, drastic, and daily transformational effects on our family interactions. So as we celebrate what Jesus’ body and blood accomplished, is accomplishing, and will accomplish for us – we will tie it in to how it, when embraced rightly, takes a direct hit in our most important of relationships: our family.

images-1

In case you missed it, let me “Throw It Out There” one more time:

THIS Sunday, June 29th, 2014 – the Lord’s Supper at First Baptist Church;

AND

the “Help! My Family is Messed Up!” series continues.

We’re messed up. We need Jesus. Hallelujah – He has done everything for us.

I can’t wait to see you Sunday morning.

 

 

Leave a Reply

