Free Flow Friday!!!!

Unknown-1YES!!!! It’s Friday!

It’s that time of the week where I point you to links and articles and stuff I think you might find helpful.

It’s Free. It’s been Flowing through my mind. It’s Friday. Enjoy. . .

1. 10 Politically Incorrect Reasons Why We’re Still Married

“#2. We’ve made our physical appearance a priority. Neither one of us would admit to being “10s” by any stretch of the imagination, but we want to look sexy for each other. We work at it. That includes eating right, exercise, clothes, hair, etc. For example, Emily and I have made a pact — she decides what my hair looks like, and I decide what her hair looks like. Again, we prioritize the needs of our spouse.”

2. 10 Things I’d Do If I Were Raising a Son Today & 10 Things I’d Do If I Were Raising a Daughter Today

“I would tell her daily how beautiful she is and that I love her unconditionally.”

“I would discipline myself to be available when he needs me.”

3. Awesome Apps

Great (FREE!) Bible Apps for Kids

Apps to Help You Share the Gospel

4. Let Them Come Home

“Looking back on my years of rejecting Christ, I offer these suggestions to help you reach out to your wayward child so that they, too, would wake up to Christ’s amazing power to save even the worst of us.”

5. Texting and Driving Kills More Teens Annually than Drinking and Driving

“The reality is kids aren’t drinking seven days per week — they are carrying their phones and texting seven days per week, so you intuitively know this a more common occurrence.”

6. Shaping a Child’s Soul, a Task Too Important to Be Turned Over to the Professionals

“The role of God-called leaders is to encourage and to equip their brothers and sisters in their communities of faith to serve as ministers and missionaries first within their own households, and then far beyond their households (Acts 2:39; Eph 4:11–13). These processes are not likely to be quick or efficient. Sometimes, it will feel as if professionalized programs would be an easier solution, but no church program can develop in a child what parents are able to engrave in their children’s souls day-by-day.”

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment